Just because it's a "positive" timeline doesn't mean they don't rule over timeline 1. It's not really an issue of morality, it's an issue of how well things go for you. Timeline 10 is pretty dangerous as I have stated before. It's the risky timeline. It can catapult you to timeline 1.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .